Paints & Preservatives 4.92 out of 5 based on 12 ratings. 12 user reviews.
Paints & Preservatives
Paint ordered and paid for by bank transfer late on Thursday afternoon. Paint arrived at 3pm Friday. Great service.
18/07/2020
Paints & Preservatives
I ordered 40 litres of Barnjacket yesterday having had a quick response to my email checking stock. The following day the items arrived. Great service Thank you very much.
01/07/2020
Paints & Preservatives
I have used Barn Jacket paint a number of times and always happy with the result. Goes on well, hides a number of visual issues with gates and fences and leaves a uniform finish.
I am happy to recommend this paint and have a couple of projects completed around 4 years ago that still look good.
27/05/2020
Paints & Preservatives
Being previously disappointed by the poor quality of some other brands, I decided to try Woodtechs Barnjacket.

So glad I selected this product. Goes on like a dream, looks amazing and that’s after only the first coat.

We purchased the product to paint a particularly tricky shaped fence.

The product is that good my wife and I have decided to paint other areas around our property and have placed a follow on order.

Great product, great value for money and great customer service.

I will be recommending your product to our neighbours and friends.
28/04/2020
Paints & Preservatives
We ordered the barnjacket in Satin Black what a great product. This is the second time we have ordered it. Unbelievable speedy delivery at this time Thank you. Would recommend to anyone thinking of purchasing.
01/04/2020
Paints & Preservatives
Top quality product. Applies nice and smooth and gives great protection whilst still preserving the grain. The grey's are really nice to aply and are proving very popular colours with my customers. Fast, safe delivery and the best customer service. Very highly reccomended.
24/12/2019
Paints & Preservatives
I am very impressed with this paint I am using on an old Farm & Barns. It's easy to use, good coverage, excellent finish. After cleaning & lightly sanding the woodwork, I simply painted over the existing painted wood without any primer. very impressive. I would highly recommend it & I have bought more as its so good.

It would be useful if there were more colours available, especially Heritage paint colours for external use in conservation areas.

Doug - Wirksworth, Derbyshire
25/09/2019
Paints & Preservatives
I replaced all of the weather boarding on the back of our house and, after much research, selected Barn Jacket to paint. The coverage is fantastic and the quality of finish the best ever. I will never use anything else.
01/09/2019
Paints & Preservatives
Excellent service, excellent product, by far the best outdoor paint I've used.
30/07/2019
Paints & Preservatives
100% best barn paint I've ever used in 20 yr of barn restoration.
28/02/2019
Paints & Preservatives
Great product as usual, that's why we come back. Thank you.
23/02/2019
Paints & Preservatives
Brilliant service and product as usual (3rd )
20/12/2018
Paints & Preservatives
Excellent seller and superior paint product. Better than big brand paint products.
20/09/2018
Paints & Preservatives
Fantastic paint for my houses external woodwork, went on like a dream
18/08/2018
Paints & Preservatives
Barn Jacket paint we ordered 2015 and painted our cartlodge still looks great so have ordered more for our other outbuildings and fences. Brilliant company order camenext day!!!
06/04/2018
Paints & Preservatives
Can’t praise enough. Excellent service next day delivery to the Isle of Wight rare. Second time we have purchased Barnjacket paint, would highly recommend this company.
25/01/2018
Paints & Preservatives
returning customer using deep mahogany barnjacket paint. |Recommend both the product which is totally reliable and the personnel who give great service .
04/10/2017
Paints & Preservatives
Excellent friendly service, really good quality Barnjacket Paint...returning customer back for second order. Would certainly recommend this company.
29/08/2017
Paints & Preservatives
Used Black a few years ago, still looking great, now using white. Best barn paint.
11/03/2017
Paints & Preservatives
Great Company. Very helpful.
Paints & Preservatives
Great thanks very much. Brilliant seller and products.
Paints & Preservatives
Very happy with the service.  Paint is amazing to use, used it on my shed first and now have 1 large house and an annexe to do so will need to be ordering more very soon! May 2016

UPDATE: Sept 16  Amazing product, easy to use and great quality, transformed the house A*****

UPDATE: Oct 16 Product is amazing, coverage and application superb, will always use now *****
Paints & Preservatives
The black Barnjacket finish looks fantastic on my trellis too, it doesn’t have to be exclusively for barns! The grain shows through and a little paint goes a long, long way, no need to recoat, … I HATE the fiddle of trellis painting so once is more than enough for me and this paint did the trick. 5 Stars all round.
24/09/2016
Paints & Preservatives
Great paint. Looks really good on fence.
Paints & Preservatives
Excellent paint. Great finish. Stables looking good.
Paints & Preservatives
Yet again excellent service, great product, very competitive prices. A*****
Paints & Preservatives
Quick  delivery. Just painted railway sleepers, looking good
Paints & Preservatives
This is Awesome! Excellent coverage, made my Dutch Barn look superb
Paints & Preservatives
Dear Mike,
Please find attached some pictures of the buildings here at Furnace Lakes. I have used some 65ltrs of your Barnjacket black paint on various buildings with wood cladding, fencing and gates. It is an excellent product that is easy to use and covers previously treated or untreated surfaces well. Many thanks.
09/04/2015
Paints & Preservatives
Used many times, my first choice for Barns.
17/02/2015
Paints & Preservatives
A great product with a fantastic finish, and a 40% cost saving over my previous supplier
10/02/2015
Paints & Preservatives
Several years experience with it, very happy to recommend.
01/02/2015